Finally, an indie horror film worth watching!

I’ll admit I’m not much of a horror fan, aside from my childhood fascination with Freddy Krueger. I’m especially weary of watching indie horror films because they usually turn out to be a ridiculous waste of time like The Signal. But I’ve come across a movie, as of yesterday, that will knock your socks off! Not only is the trailer good enough to spark an interest, but the movie actually delivers! It’s called The Deaths of Ian Stone. This slice of horror heaven will have you raising a brow on every turn and is well worth the watch. It was part of the After Dark Horrorfest: 8 Films To Die For set. I have been sorting through these After Dark movies to see which ones are worth a damn, therefore, there might be more reviews to come. All I can say at this point is that Penny Dreadful was crap. As for pet peeves within The Deaths of Ian Stone, I found it quirky that most of the cast had an english accent but the main character didn’t. Also, I agree with the guy on IMDb that said the latex outfits towards the end were a bit Matrix-ish and cheesy. But that’s not too bad. So, run out and get your copy of this movie ASAP.

The best quality trailer I could find of this movie was @ http://www.horror-movies.ca/horror_9594.html
DVD cover

Leave a Reply

