Makell Bird Presents Between The Lines Vol. 1

As of Aug. 26, 2008 (my bday!), Makell Bird Presents Between The Lines Vol. 1 has been released. I’ve had this idea brewing in my head for months about how I wanted to make a mixtape that focuses on the positive Hip-Hop songs that actually contain a message within the music instead of the every day pointless drivel Hip-Hop of today has become… if you can even call it Hip Hop. This mixtape also serves as a backlash against those that believe Hip-Hop music provides no other message besides drugs, sex, and violence. If you want to quote lyrics… quote these!
click to comment
click to comment


01 - Makell Bird - Intro
02 - Nas - If I Ruled The World (Imagine That)(ft. Lauryn Hill)
03 - 2Pac - I Wonder If Heaven Got A Ghetto (Hip-Hop Version)
04 - Kanye West - Jesus Walks
05 - Dead Prez - Hip - Hop
06 - Jay - Z - Minority Report (ft. Ne - Yo)
07 - Lupe Fiasco - The Cool
08 - Ludacris - Runaway Love (ft. Mary J. Blige)
09 - Rza - Rza Speaks
10 - Grandmaster Flash and the Furious Five - The Message
11 - Public Enemy - Fight The Power
12 - Pastor Troy - Move To Mars
13 - Outkast - Da Art Of Storytellin (remix)(ft. Slick Rick)
14 - Ice Cube - It Was A Good Day
15 - Makell Bird - Outro

Preview this mixtape @ and purchase it @


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s