Cool World Movie 1992 – The Prequel, The Sequel, and More…

An Introduction

Cool World was (and still is) one of my favorite movies. I had the chance to see the movie in the summer of 1992, when it came out. Cool World hit theaters on July 10, 1992. My 11th birthday was on August 26, 1992. So, I was 10 (going on 11) when I saw it that summer. Keep that in mind as we chug along with this story.

Now that I’m an adult – 42 at the time I’m writing this – I have decided to do a retrospective on this movie that blew my mind when I was 10/11. The building blocks of it all. The good, the bad, and the ugly. So, here’s some interesting things I’ve learned along the way…

Note: This is just a draft ATM, I just wanted you guys to know I’m researching the movie heavily RN. Stay tuned as I update this draft. Join the Maktown Media Discord to see me publishing the loose knit info along the way, as I research.

Interesting Links

Sure! Here’s an unordered list for you:

Leave a comment